CHAPTER HOME    |    ABOUT    |    HISTORY    |    OFFICERS    |    MEETINGS    |    BYLAWS    |    PHOTOS    |    EVENTS    |    CONTACT

DMV Area Photos


Members and Associate Members of the DMV Area Chapter of the Marching 100 ABA enjoyed a day full of celebration, fun and fellowship with the DC Chapter of the National Alumni Association. The day started with our Freshman Send Off and closed out with a cookout at Anacostia Park in Washington, DC on Sunday, August 7.

DC Chapter Cookout Photos

(NOTE: Larry Rentz knows everybody!)

No idea who these people are, but they must have been in da hunnid!

Fall '87 in the house! Larry Rentz, Andrea Turk, and Charlie Pelham

Future Rattlers? 

DMV Area members

Larry and them...

Some of the elder members of the DC Chapter enjoying the cookout from the cooling tent

We were asked, "What's the difference between what's under your tent and what's on the main food line?" Our answer, "The hunnid made it."

Here are a few videos from the cookout...ENJOY!

Freshman Send Off Photos

Members and Associate Members of the DMV Area Chapter of the Marching 100 ABA enjoyed a live performance by fellow Marching 100 and FAMU Alum - Lin Rountree - at Blues Alley in Washington, DC on August 3

Lin doing what Lin does...

DMV Area chapter members and associate members after the show

Excited to present our Marching 100 brother with a DMV Area chapter t-shirt

Fangs UP!

Shenanigans with the "Brothers" and the "Bruhz"

Marching 100 ABA participation in the 2022 National Alumni Association Convention in Tallahassee - June 2022

Kimberly Evans, Andrea Turk & Kimberly Holloway at the Life Member reception  Andrea Turk & Doris Hicks at the Life Member reception          

Kimberly Evans & Andrea Turk after the FAMU Board of Trustees meeting

Andrea Turk hosted the NAA Awards Luncheon and was presented with the NAA President's Medal of Service

Three former members of the Marching 100 were announced as 2022 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients: Scotty Barnhart, Kimberly Evans, and Don Roberts

The Marching 100 Alumni Band Association was well represented at the Distinguished Alumni Awards Gala

Marching 100 Alum Lin Rountree (trumpet) and Kimberly Holloway (clarinet) performed at the 2022 NAA Convention Jazz Concert

Photos after the Jazz Concert

There wasn't much down time during the NAA Convention, so it was great to be able to have a few moments to interact with good friends and former Marching 100 members. Andrea Turk, Shapiro Hardemon and Kimberly Evans

The NAA owes the Marching 100, and especially the clarinet section NOTHING. The final photo before we say goodbye. 

2021 (newest to oldest from this point forward)

Regular Meeting with Special Guests (Clark, Gosha, Chipman and Evans) - February 2021

Greg Clark, NAA President Kortne Gosha, Athletic Director

Dr. Shelby Chipman, Director of Bands

2019-2020 (In reverse order, oldest to newest)

Alfred Street Baptist Church HBCU College Fair - February 2019

FAMU National Alumni Association Annual Scholarship Gala - April 2019

DMV Area Annual Meeting 2019 with Kenneth Williams representing our national office - June 2019

Dr. Chipman's visit to the DC area - June 2019

Band Camp 2019

Assisting Mr. Augustus Mitchell from the Office of Recruitment - September 2019


Homecoming 2019


FAMU vs Morgan State NAA Tailgate - October 2019



...later that same evening...

Cancer Survivor's Masquerade Ball hosted by the Tau Lambda Lambda Chapter of Omega Psi Phi - October 2019

Florida Classic - November 2019



Larry's Mom 


DMV Area Zoom Meeting - August 2020 (Special guests were Dr. Shelby Chipman, Dr. Tiffany Scholtz, Col. Gregory Clark, Mr. Kenneth Williams and Ms. Kimberly Evans)



DMV Area Zoom Meeting - September 2020

DMV Area Executive Board Transition Meeting - December 2020

       Jeramy Green, President; Andrea Turk, Secretary; George Quillet, Treasurer; Anthony Mingo, Chaplain; Larry Rentz, Vice President; and Sharon Finney, Parliamentarian 

    Sharon Finney, Chartering President Larry Rentz, VP of the DC Chapter of the NAA AND of the  DMV Area         Anthony Mingo, Past President and current National Member-at-Large

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software