CHAPTER HOME    |    ABOUT    |    HISTORY    |    OFFICERS    |    COMMITTEES    |    BYLAWS    |    EVENTS    |    CONTACT

South Florida Chapter History

The South Florida Chapter of the Marching 100 Alumni Band was unanimously approved by the National Board of Directors of the Marching 100 Alumni Band Association on May 18, 2011 with 47 Charter members.    The chapter offices at the time were:

President: Chandler L. Wilson
1st Vice-President: Kenneth Williams
2nd Vice-President: Edwin Sylvain
Treasurer: Benjamin Williams, Jr.
Secretary: Wanjiru Njau Allen

We've hosted a reception for graduating high school seniors in the SF area, hosted a picnic for alumni, held numerous music rehearsals as wells as provided opportunities for fellowship at local establishments to reconnect with local alumni.   We now look forward to starting a mentorship program for students in SF and of course hosting the 2014 Winter Meeting.

Charter members of the South Florida Marching 100 Alumni Band Association:

  • Mrs. Wanjiru Njau-Allen
  • Mr. David T. Ladd
  • Mr. Andra Barnes
  • Mrs. April Wilder-Ladd
  • Miss. Anetra Chandler
  • Ms. Cheri Lee
  • Mrs. Pamela Lamar-Dukes
  • Ms. Nicole Williams-Marshall
  • Mrs. Celestine Lewis-Dunmore
  • Ms. Ashley Michel
  • Mrs. Linda L. Brown-Etienne
  • Dr. Tanya M. Miller
  • Ms. Kathleen Danger
  • Mr. Glenn Moyd
  • Mr. Jason L. Fernandez
  • Mr. Alejandro Navarro
  • Ms. Joi C. Freeman
  • Michael Parker
  • Ms. Kiah L. Graham
  • Mr. Melvin Payne Jr.
  • Mrs. Adrienne G. Jones-Griffin
  • Guillermo Perry
  • Mr. Arthemon Johnson
  • Mrs. Dashan D. Conyers-Person
  • Mr. Dedric E. Jones Sr.
  • Mr. Michael A. Randle
  • Mr. Larry C. Jones
  • Mr. Terry Roberts
  • Mr. Arthur J. Jordan
  • Dr. Robert Sewell Sr.
  • Mrs. Joyce Williams-Knight
  • Ms. Ashley Spooney
  • Mr. Robert Sutton Jr.
  • Mr. Edwin Sylvain
  • Mr. Bernard W. Thomas
  • Mr. Vaughn Tooley
  • Mr. Jeffrey Townsley
  • Mr. Brandon Vaughn
  • Mr. Elbert Waters
  • Mr. Milburne Webb
  • Mr. Benjamin C. Williams Jr.
  • Mr. Delvin Williams
  • Mr. Kenneth L. Williams
  • Mr. Alvin N. Williams
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software